It’s been a while..

It has been 2 years since my last post… Where was I? I went to have and raise a baby.. 😀 After i got pregnant, nothing seemed to interest me other than my pregnancy. I was too much involved in the whole baby thing.
But thats that! I am back again to share my recipes to the world. 🙂 Oh and I have one more person to test and trust my recipes. Yayyy!!

I am going to share the Home made Garam Masala Recipe today. I use this masala widely in my cooking especially in my Biriyanis. I cannot imagine life without it. So i took a full jar with me when i moved to Scotland.

Here you go…

Ingredients:-
Cloves – 50 gm
Bayleaf – 50 gm
Shahjeera – 50 gm
Nutmeg – 50 gm
Mace- 50 gm
Star anise – 50 gm
Cumin – 25 gm
Elaichi (Green Cardamom)- 10 nos
Black Cumin (ShaJeera) – 25 gm
Black Cardamom – 50 gm

Method :-
1. Heat a non stick pan and add all the spices.
2. Roast them on medium heat. Stop the roasting as soon as they are completely done. To understand this, just make sure they are evenly browned.
3.Let the spices cool down a bit. Powder this using a grinder and store in a glass jar.

This is my mama’s own garam masala recipe. I trust it with my heart. 🙂

Happy New year and Happy cooking guys!

 

Leave a Reply

